Information about the Satsang Program Home Study Course

What Is the Satsang Program Home Study Course?

The Satsang Program Home Study Course (SPHSC) is a program developed for those who

(a) Have completed one of our intermediate meditation courses, either the Mudrashram® Master Course in Meditation or the Accelerated Meditation Program (level one training), and who have completed the Mudrashram® Advanced Course in Meditation (level two training)

(b) Learn well by listening and entering states of meditation, plus want to read articles to increase their understanding about what they are experiencing

(c) Can move their attention to selected locations using the practice of Raja Yoga, and who can follow a guided meditation format

(d) Have a strong desire to increase their knowledge of levels of the Great Continuum of Consciousness experientially—that is, by actually traveling to those levels and going there

After people complete our intermediate meditation courses—the Mudrashram® Master Course in Meditation (MMCIM), which is taught in person;or the Accelerated Meditation Program (AMP), which is currently available through the mail and on-line for those who cannot come to Southern California—many of them want to continue to learn about meditation. We suggest that they go on to take the Mudrashram® Advanced Course in Meditation (MACIM) in one of its available formats, as this course was designed for those who have completed their level two training.

We designed this course to be done over an 18-week period—one lesson a week. Then after you have completed it, and have done all the reading, you may wish to go back and review the areas of the Continuum of Consciousness about which you wish to learn more.

What Will I Get from this Course?

  • You will learn Guru Dhyan meditation, which will show you how to connect with one of our spiritual guides, Swami Charan Das Paramahansa, and travel with him through the inner Planes. You will start in the Conscious Mind, and progressively travel through each band of the mind up to Satchitananda, the highest state of consciousness within you.
  • You will study, using guided meditations and targeted reading, each band of the mind that you are exploring
  • You will practice immersive meditation with the assistance of a guide, so you will actually go to the levels you are studying, and begin to experience what is in that inner Realm
  • You will get an experiential and educational overview of the different bands of the Great Continuum of Consciousness, which will prepare level one students (completers of one of our foundation courses) for the more advanced training of the Mudrashram® Advanced Course in Meditation, and for the comprehensive study of the Continuum contained in the Mudrashram® Correspondence Course.

When Do I Need this Course?

  • If you have completed one of our intermediate courses and the Mudrashram® Advanced Course in Meditation, you want to learn to work with the inner guide, and to learn much more about the Great Continuum, this course is highly recommended
  • If you are contemplating taking the Mudrashram® Advanced Course in Meditation, this is an excellent followup course to help you train yourself to do the extended and profound guided meditations like you experienced in the Advanced Course
  • If you want to learn more about the practices of discipleship, where you work intimately with a spiritual Master in his or her guide form on the inner Planes, this course is excellent preparation

In What Formats is the SP delivered?

The Satsang Program Home Study Course is currently available as a training course available on-line only. We discontinued our by-mail version in 2014.

What Does SP Include?

The ITM has 18 modules of instruction. It has 16 audio files that were originally on compact disks. These compact disks include:

  • Welcome to the Satsang Program • Meditation on the Conscious Mind • Purusha Dhyan Meditation
  • The Subconscious Mind and Guru Dhyan • The Metaconscious Mind
  • Exploring the Subtle Realm
  • The Lower Astral
  • The Biophysical Universe
  • The Abstract Mind Plane
  • The Psychic Realm
  • The Wisdom Plane
  • The First Exoteric Initiation
  • The Five Planetary Initiations
  • The Transplanetary Realm
  • The Cosmic Sphere
  • The Nuclei of Identity
  • The Supracosmic Sphere
  • The Transcendental Sphere
  • Accepted Discipleship: the Form of the Disciple

The Satsang Program Home Study Course also includes a 119-page workbook, including full color plates of the Mudrashram®: Guides. Here is its table of contents:

  • Introduction
  • How to Study This Satsang Program
  • Picture of Swami Charan Das (Plate One)
  • Picture of Swami Prem Dayal (Plate Two)
  • Picture of Swami Prabhu Maharaj (Plate Three)
  • Guru Dhyan Meditation
  • Conscious Mind Meditation
  • Meditation on the Vehicles
  • Work with the Subconscious Mind
  • Meditation on the Metaconscious Mind
  • Mirrors of Higher Development
  • The Five Kosas
  • Channels to the Self and the Personality Rays
  • The Subtle Realm below the Lower Astral
  • Meditation in the Lower Astral
  • Entering the Planetary Realm
  • The Biophysical Universe
  • Exploring the Abstract Mind Plane
  • The Triune Presence
  • The Psychic Realm
  • Psychic Visioning
  • The Wisdom Plane
  • Levels of Thinking
  • The First Planetary Initiation
  • Signs of the Five Planetary Initiations
  • The Transplanetary Path: Monadic Development
  • Accessing the Astral Soul
  • Meditation upon Nuclei of Identity
  • Meditation on the Seven Chakras: Exploring the Inner Vehicles
  • Following the Vertical Thread to Satchitananda
  • Transmutation through Spiritual Practice in the Transcendental Sphere
  • The Path Ahead
  • The 36 degrees of Disciplic Training in the Mudrashram® Tradition
  • The Sacred Well in the Heart
  • Plus additional seven articles in the addendum

In What Formats is the SPHSC delivered?

The Satsang Program is now only available as an on-line version course. It is designed for those of you with much meditation experience, and you learn well independently. .

The SPHSC is available On-line
(Self Study format)

You can order the on-line version of the SPHSC when you have completed the Mudrashram® Advanced Course in Meditation.